Forbidden to forget

Knock knock knock

“KNOCK, KNOCK”

“KNOCK KNOCK!!!!”

“Who`s there?, “I ask , inhaling sharply. I could hear the moaning of the floorboard like someone is rocking back and forth on his heels on the other side of the door.

And all of a sudden, everything fell quiet, like the eerie calm before a storm.

. “Who`s there ? “, I hear myself ask again, my voice barely a whisper now. Nothing but silence greets me.
Standing In the middle of the hallway, desperately trying to listen what`s going on the other side of the door. The air cold and oddly heavy . My chest tight with an unknown fear .My  hands clasping nervously the ends of the t-shirt. 

“Hello, baby girl”, his lips whisper, brushing my ear.His burly hands tight on my waist, as he rubbed himself against me . Chaos breaks out in my head , unable to figure out from where he came. And the silent screams shrieks loudly out for help. Frozen with fear,disgust and conditioned to ‘not to protest’ ; a silent tear rolls down my cheek .

“Please uncle, let me go,” I say helplessly.

‘Why, baby girl? Dont you love me doing this?”, he smirks, his evil eyes glinting maliciously.
“Remember babygirl,”he breathes on my neck ,”This is how a man shows his love, ” he says, as his hands start sliding down , down into my pants. Sobbing violently, as I awaited my fate, my lips chanted and prayed, “NO, p-p–p-pp-pleaseee NOOOOOOOOOOOO..

 

And I woke up with a start , sitting upright on my bed. My mouth gasping for air, and my heart still grieving for what had happened. Heart wants to erase the memories, but mind forbids to do so..

Forbidden daily prompts

3 Comments Add yours

  1. sailajaP14 says:

    Oh my God, this is so powerful. I can feel the horror of it all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chynabear says:

    This is very powerful writing. Thank you for sharing this story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

